Clothing Subscription Boxes Daily Look Elite Box Reviews dailylook elite Fashion Subscription Box Reviews Subscription Boxes for Women

DAILYLOOK Clothing Subscription Review + Coupon – May 2019

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019

DAILYLOOK is a monthly clothing and styling subscription service just like Stitch Fix, Wantable Type Edit, and Trunk Membership. DAILYLOOK collects your sizing, type, and pricing preferences, then a stylist hand-picks gadgets (each bit ranging between $50-$300) based mostly in your preferences. You’ll be capable of preview and edit your field of items earlier than it’s shipped (DAILYLOOK supplies free delivery), and you’ll only pay for the pieces you keep. Every month-to-month box costs $40 to type, however that quantity goes in the direction of something you determine to purchase. Every part else, you’ll be able to return without spending a dime.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 unboxingDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 unboxing

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 special boxDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 special box

This field was sent to us without charge for assessment. (Take a look at the assessment course of publish to study more about how we evaluate packing containers.)

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 all items

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 all items

About DAILYLOOK Private Styling Service

The Subscription Field: DAILYLOOK

The Value: $40 styling charge per 30 days. Solely pay for the items you retain. The $40 styling payment saves as a retailer credit score on your account, which you should use in the direction of your purchase. (Notice that the shop credit score expires within 30 days of concern.) Members also have the choice to skip a month and avoid a charge.

The Products: Personally styled clothing, footwear, and accessories based mostly in your sizes and preferences

Ships to: US

My DAILYLOOK Evaluate

Once you sign up for DAILYLOOK, you’ll communicate your sizing and elegance preferences. Your stylist will use that info to select up to 12 gadgets in your month-to-month box.

Earlier than your field ships, DAILYLOOK will send you a preview of what you’re getting. You possibly can take away up to three gadgets per shipment should you aren’t thinking about them, and provides suggestions to DAILYLOOK as to why. In case you do take away gadgets, DAILYLOOK will swap in a number of totally different pieces to ship of their place. (Observe that you simply gained’t have the prospect to preview these new gadgets earlier than they ship.) You also have the option of wanting by means of the DAILYLOOK website and favoriting gadgets that they may contemplate adding to your packing containers. DAILYLOOK presents quite a lot of types, and it’s critically a lot fun to flick through them and make notes!

The charge for this service is $40, and that includes free delivery and free returns. And when you hold any of the gadgets they ship you, you get to deduct the $40 payment from the whole. You can even skip a month anytime and keep away from any charge.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 what kinds of clothes you getDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 what kinds of clothes you get

Inside your delivery field, there’s a signature blue field that holds your garments. If you take the lid off, you’re greeted with an envelope.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 instructionsDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 instructions

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 stylist noteDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 stylist note

Inside, I discovered a slip with instructions for making returns, a return delivery label, and a word from my stylist, Veronica. This month, Veronica talked about that she saw my feedback about wanting items made out of lighter supplies, and defined that she included some breezy blouses for that cause. She made some styling options for the pieces I acquired, together with tips on how to type the gadgets within the box with each other in addition to with different gadgets I’d already have.

I can inform Veronica doesn’t fairly have my type down but, as a result of she has instructed white pants on multiple months, in addition to slide sandals, that are two gadgets I haven’t expressed interest in. That’s okay, though—this can be a new relationship, and we’re still getting to know one another!

For those of you who’re simply joining in on my DAILYLOOK journey for the first time, this is my third month in. My aim isn’t to overtake my whole wardrobe—I still have a variety of items in my closet that I really like and feel nice sporting. I’m more interested by the best way DAILYLOOK helps me try out types selected with my preferences and wishes in thoughts but that I won’t have in any other case reached for myself. (Who is aware of, perhaps I’ll find yourself with a pair of white pants and a few slide sandals this summer time!) Depending on what I obtain each month—how a lot I prefer it and how nicely it matches into my present selection—I anticipate to maintain 1-3 items per thirty days.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 packing slipDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 packing slip

Underneath the clothes in my box, I discovered a packing slip that lists each merchandise and the fee to keep it. I acquired a complete of 10 gadgets this month. DAILYLOOK additionally sends along a return delivery bag, although if you wish to return greater than matches within the bag, it’s also possible to use the box they arrived in. You have got 5 days to determine what you’d wish to maintain or return. As soon as I decided, I headed over to my online account to let DAILYLOOK know which gadgets I’d be maintaining vs. returning. I also had the opportunity to offer suggestions on what I favored and disliked and to fee the fit, type, and quality of every merchandise. You will need to choose a cause for every merchandise you’re returning. Once you’ve finalized your selections and checked out, you might have 7 days to return the gadgets you’re sending again using the offered delivery bag and pre-paid label.

Okay, able to see what I received in my third DAILYLOOK box?

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 grey cardiganDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 grey cardiganDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 gray cardiganDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 gray cardigan

Selah Ribbed Knit Cardigan with Pockets – Value to Maintain $88

The first item I tried on was this gray knit cardigan. It’s very mushy and comfy! I slipped it on over the outfit I was already sporting that day, which included the pair of denims that I stored last month. (I’ve been reaching for these denims typically and liking them, however by the top of the day I remembered why I’m not often a fan of stretch jeans—they have been totally stretched out, and I needed to hold pulling them up all day. Not preferrred.)

Anyway, the cardigan was cute, and I appreciated how the sleeves have been lengthy, however I already have a grey cardigan I like and wear typically, so I passed on it. I came upon after the very fact, by wanting on the DAILYLOOK website, that this sweater have to be hand-washed, and it made me so relieved I didn’t maintain it. That’s just not reasonable for me at this part in life. It made me understand I should in all probability verify wash directions on all the gadgets in my box before I determine to one thing!

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 tunic topDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 tunic topDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 tunic top from sideDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 tunic top from sideDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 tunic top with stripesDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 tunic top with stripes

Angela Deep V Striped 3/4 Sleeve – Value to Maintain $78

This prime was cool and breezy and very lightweight like Veronica stated! It’s slightly sheer (I’m sporting a impartial bra beneath), but I didn’t thoughts that. My favorite half is the pleat beneath the V-neckline—it just provides a bit uniqueness to the top. Though I didn’t have any major complaints about this tunic, I made a decision to take a move on it. It simply wasn’t anything particular and didn’t feel totally me.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 black tankDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 black tankDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 black tank sideDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 black tank side

Sharon Again Keyhole Tank – Value to Hold $65

Next up is a primary black tank. (And a visitor appearance by my canine, Del!) This woven tank was a nice primary, but I assumed it was expensive for what it was. I also didn’t notably look after its length—the place it hits on my hips accentuated them in a approach that I didn’t find flattering. It fell into the class of “nothing particular,” so I sent it back.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 yellow topDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 yellow top

Bella Ruffle Hem Off Shoulder Tie Sleeve Prime – Value to Hold $68

I’ve given Veronica repeated suggestions that I’d wish to see more earth tones represented in my field, and I was so thrilled to see a peek of mustard yellow in the mix this month! I assumed this prime was pretty cute, nevertheless it had some downsides that led me to return it. The primary one is that on this photograph, I’m sporting a traditional bra with the straps pulled down. I might by no means do this have been I to wear this prime out into the world, but on this season of life with a squirmy nine-month-old who continuously needs to be held (by me and solely me) and continues to be nursing, strapless bras are out of the question. Going bra-less truly makes my life approach easier, but this prime wanted a bra for me. I additionally didn’t look after the pattern on this prime, which featured tiny black-and-blue dots in sort of an summary leopard print. Although Veronica truly despatched me an off-the-shoulder gown in my first box that I liked and stored, strapless types are a brand new search for me—they aren’t something I need to fill my closet with, per se.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 striped dressDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 striped dressDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 striped dress up closeDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 striped dress up closeDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 back of striped dressDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 back of striped dress

Hana Striped Slip Gown – Value to Maintain $89

This gown is so my fashion! I felt very seen once I pulled it out of the box. It’s manufactured from a linen-cotton blend, and I really like the embroidered black stripes. Sadly, the silhouette merely didn’t work on my body. It was uncomfortably unfastened on the top and a bit comfortable on the hips. Utilizing the ties cinched it in at the waist in a flattering approach, however I couldn’t clear up the problem of the gown being too massive up prime. So sad this one didn’t work out!

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 striped button up topDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 striped button up top

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 striped tie top sideDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 striped tie top side

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 striped tie topDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 striped tie top

Erika Striped Front Knot Lengthy Sleeve – Value to Maintain $78

Here’s another breezy shirt. The collarless silhouette and hidden button placket are good touches, however once more, this merely isn’t my type.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 skinny jeans light washDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 skinny jeans light wash

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 skinny jeansDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 skinny jeansDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 cuffed skinniesDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 cuffed skinnies

J Model Maria High Rise Skinny Denims – Value to Maintain $169

I matched the second breezy shirt with a pair of skinnies I used to be despatched this month. I don’t ever go for mild washes, so I wasn’t stunned that I didn’t look after this pair. Plus, they have been method too lengthy. I’m cool with cuffing denims (I’m only 5’Three″, so I’ve to do it typically), but with cropped pants so in fashion lately, I’d like to hold cuffing as an choice quite than a necessity.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 boho topDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 boho top

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 boho top with shibori patternDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 boho top with shibori pattern

BB Dakota Tie Shoulder Tank – Value to Hold $65

This prime is so me! I assumed the ties appeared and felt so cute hanging off my shoulders. Alas, it’s another piece that would have to be worn both with a strapless bra or no bra, and the breezy rayon material (which truly I like so far as synthetic materials go) was a bit of too clingy on my breasts for my consolation.

After I made a decision to return this prime, I went back to my initial type profile survey and replace a number of of my solutions. I had indicated that I wish to wear neutrals and that I solely gown boho a number of the time. Both are true, but I feel I have my wardrobe’s fundamentals coated for now and would moderately be sent more thrilling items to think about.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 navy and white boho topDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 navy and white boho top

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 black jeansDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 black jeans

J Brand Johnny Mid Rise Boyfit – Value to Hold $159

DAILYLOOK says these jeans have a “boyfriend” fit, but to me they only seemed huge general. I hated the best way they felt on my physique, I couldn’t perceive why a loose-fitting pant would also have stretch, they usually have been also slightly scratchy. I gave Veronica suggestions on these pants in order that she will focus extra on sending me tops, clothes, and skirts going forward, until there’s a very standout pair of pants she thinks I’d wish to attempt.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 flutter sleeve dressDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 flutter sleeve dress

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 navy flutter sleeve dressDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 navy flutter sleeve dressDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 ruffle dressDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 ruffle dress

Sara Flutter Sleeve Polka Dot Gown – Value to Hold $108

Finally, I tried on this cute gown. Oh my gosh I felt so good and cute in this pretty piece! I was rarin’ for a date! The ruffled details have been really enjoyable to put on, the material was mild and breezy, and I assumed it was listed at an excellent worth. In the long run, I decided to return this gown as nicely, as a result of I simply couldn’t fathom once I’d put on it inside the subsequent yr or so. Plus, its tiny pin-dot pattern felt a bit of too preppy for my taste. I didn’t deliberate for too lengthy, as a result of I just knew in my intestine that this gown would sit unworn in my closet for a very long time. But I was still unhappy to show it down.

DAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 chocolateDAILYLOOK styling subscription review may 2019 chocolate

BONUS: Theo 70% Dark Chocolate Bar with Sea Salt

For the second month in a row, I received some surprise chocolate to sample! It’s the same flavor as final month: 70% darkish chocolate with sea salt that has the best crunch if you chew into it.

Verdict: I was bummed that nothing in my third DAILYLOOK field worked out for me, but I consider this month was an amazing step in the appropriate path. Veronica sent me several gadgets that felt completely proper for me style-wise—their fit or perform was just a little off, which in fact isn’t her fault! After making an attempt pieces that basically didn’t really feel right for me, I decided to offer clear suggestions to Veronica saying that I’d like her to go in a special path. I’m still holding my fingers crossed for extra colour in my subsequent field, and I’m hoping that since I changed my type profile to mirror that want, will probably be prime of mind for Veronica!

To Wrap Up:

Can I nonetheless get this field if I enroll right now? You possibly can join your first month’s box now, however your alternatives will look totally different than mine.

Worth Breakdown: For a $40 styling charge, I acquired 10 types that got here to $967 retail. I can maintain or return any of the pieces and get free delivery each ways. If I do hold anything, the $40 styling payment might be deducted from my order.

Take a look at all our DAILYLOOK evaluations and the perfect ladies’s clothing packing containers and styling providers!

Hold monitor of your subscriptions: Add this field to your subscription listing or wishlist!

What do you think of DAILYLOOK?

How do subscribers price DAILYLOOK?

42 subscribers rated this subscription

Written by Christen Russo

Christen Russo

Christen stepped into the world of subscription bins by signing up for Graze. After her world was changed (for the better, clearly) by a gentle supply of wonderful snacks, she realized she needed to broaden her horizons to incorporate deliveries of eco-friendly products, garments, and past.

!perform(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=perform()n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments);if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;
n.push=n;n.loaded=!zero;n.version=’2.zero’;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!zero;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window,
doc,’script’,’https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘543213879201335’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);