Clothing Subscription Boxes dia & co Dia & Co Reviews Fashion Plus Size Clothing Subscriptions Subscription Box Reviews Subscription Boxes for Women

Dia & Co Subscription Box Review – August 2019

Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Box

Dia & Co is a month-to-month plus-size clothes subscription box that’s personally curated for you by a Dia stylist. Upon enrolling with Dia & Co, I crammed out an in depth survey asking me about my clothes measurement/weight/peak, worth range, and in addition my fashion likes and dislikes. Every month my stylist selects 5 pieces that might be clothes or equipment to check out. If I like them, I have the choice of buying them. There is a $20 per 30 days service charge, however the payment could be utilized to any purchases I choose to make. A 25% low cost is applied if I selected to keep all five pieces too!

The gadgets in my box are chosen personally for me dependent and reflective of my fashion and worth choice, so the package deal you receive from Dia & Co may be totally totally different than mine!

Take a look at all of our Plus-Measurement Clothing Subscription evaluations to see all the totally different subscription box options!

Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Opened Box

This box was sent to us without charge for evaluate. (Take a look at the evaluate course of publish to study extra about how we evaluation bins).

Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Review

About Dia & Co

The Subscription Box: Dia & Co

The Value: $20 styling payment (Pay for no matter gadgets you keep minus the $20 credit score)

The Products: 5 plus-size clothing gadgets chosen for you based mostly in your Fashion Profile.

Ships to: The U.S. solely, delivery is free each methods

Good to Know: Dia & Co will worth match! So when you like something and need to hold it, however find it for much less some place else, Dia & Co will promote the item to you for that worth.

Additionally Good to Know: You possibly can change pieces for a special measurement at no charge!

One other Good Factor to Know: In case you refer a pal to Dia & Co you will get a $20 credit!

Dia & Co August 2019 Evaluate

Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Envelope

Here is that cute Dia & Co envelope I look ahead to seeing each month!

Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Thoughtful Message

Also enclosed is this considerate message from my month’s stylist, Apsara! What a reasonably identify! She provides great styling recommendations on tips on how to put on each bit I acquired, particularly those she chosen for me. She also reminded me to offer suggestions on the box, confer with a good friend for a $20 adjustment, and to also needless to say my $20 styling charge applies in the direction of anything I choose to maintain. Additionally, the 25% off might be taken from my stability if I maintain all the field. All excellent things to remember!

Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Detailed List

The opposite type is an invoice that has a detailed listing of the model, identify, shade, measurement, and worth of each item she chosen for me along with the grand complete after the styling payment and 25% off (if I choose to maintain all five gadgets) is applied. My a few of my prices are listed and some aren’t, so this kind is a bit inaccurate. The full can be $394. After the $20 styling charge and 25% is utilized my stability for the whole box can be $280.50! The savings can be $113.50 if I did determine to maintain the whole lot! That isn’t too shabby! That may be like getting the Molly & Isadora prime & Rafaella cuffed capris free of charge! A whole outfit free of charge– what a deal!

Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Hillard Collared Maxi Dress by Donna Morgan 1Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Hillard Collared Maxi Dress by Donna Morgan 2Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Hillard Collared Maxi Dress by Donna Morgan 3Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Hillard Collared Maxi Dress by Donna Morgan 4Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Hillard Collared Maxi Dress by Donna Morgan 5

Hillard Collared Maxi Gown by Donna Morgan, Measurement 20 — Retail Worth $89

Huge shock that this is likely one of the three items I chosen for myself this month, proper? Me liking leopard print—never! I misread the outline and thought this piece would hit around the knee, however it is a maxi fashion. No complaints, this gown is as splendid to wear at the workplace as it is for a date. I truly wore this lately to my cousin’s wedding ceremony shower. It was extremely snug because of the size, but in addition because of the breezy lightweight material. This can be a gown I will easily be capable of wear into the fall with booties, a rust oversized cardigan, and a golden beret. I hate to see summer time go, but I need to say I do sit up for all the warm, comforting shades of orange and mustard yellow! For now, since it’s nonetheless within the 70s and 80s where I’m, I styled this gown with copper-gold open toe platforms for a contact of glam! My solely grievance is that the gown appears to open on the backside a bit. I am not positive why because it matches perfectly, especially in the chest the place it tends to hole with button-up gadgets. Otherwise, I really like this gown and its adaptability!

Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Bufford Ruffle Faux-Wrap Dress by Rachel Roy 1Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Bufford Ruffle Faux-Wrap Dress by Rachel Roy 2Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Bufford Ruffle Faux-Wrap Dress by Rachel Roy 3Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Bufford Ruffle Faux-Wrap Dress by Rachel Roy 4Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Bufford Ruffle Faux-Wrap Dress by Rachel Roy 5Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Bufford Ruffle Faux-Wrap Dress by Rachel Roy 6

Bufford Ruffle Fake-Wrap Gown by Rachel Roy, Measurement 20 — Retail Value $129

I legitimately gasped once I saw this vibrant, retro floral gown. I knew I had to put it in my three choices for the August field. Being an ex-art major I’m dwelling for the complementary blues and oranges/reds and greens subsequent to at least one one other. The color palette is quite putting and unique! I particularly love the pops of yellow and seafoam. The wrap type is so flattering and I really like the vintage-style brief bell sleeves and ruffle hem on the knees. The gown matches me properly for probably the most half, however I did come to seek out out it is a bit massive within the chest on me. Guys, this is something I’m not used to at all! The other is usually the case for me! I was at my greatest good friend’s baby shower of all locations once I realized how unfastened it’s on my bust. I’m considering that is a simple repair, although—I am blessed with a seamstress as one in every of my good buddies. Plus, I really feel if I had sized down it might be too comfortable and the material has limited stretch. Except for that slight match problem, I felt like a complete babe in this ensemble. I wore it to the shower and followed it up by heading to see a psychedelic garage rock band referred to as The Cynics afterwards. Quite becoming for each events, surprisingly! I styled this gown with orange faux-cork heels to amp up the ’60s/’70s vibe this piece provides. This can be a gown you’ll be able to wear to work, a show/live performance, or on a date. Belief me from my private expertise—you’ll slay on this number!  This is very best for the summer time too because the material is extremely lightweight, but not see-through! What a dreamy gown!

Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Memphis Jumpsuit by London Times 1Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Memphis Jumpsuit by London Times 2Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Memphis Jumpsuit by London Times 3Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Memphis Jumpsuit by London Times 4Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Memphis Jumpsuit by London Times 5Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Memphis Jumpsuit by London Times 6Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Memphis Jumpsuit by London Times 7

Memphis Jumpsuit by London Occasions, Measurement 20 — Retail Worth $79

I guess you guys might be surprised to listen to that I also chosen this one for myself—NOT! Yes, I’ve a penchant for jumpsuits and leopard print—so this was a given! The fabric is a bit slinky, stretchy, and immensely snug! I really like the draping detail on the again the place the zipper is concealed. The only adverse is because the zipper is within the back, going to the toilet shall be a real event! I’d want to ensure I’ve my greatest gal or boyfriend with me in case!  That aside, I really like this piece. The large plus, clearly, is how versatile this merchandise is since leopard print is a impartial! It’s going to look phenomenal styled with an array of colors! Go for a femme fatale look with matching purple open-toe platforms, lips, and a beret. For cooler days, prime off the look with black heart-shaped sun shades and a fake leather biker jacket. This is able to look great styled with a inexperienced or rust orange cardigan as properly for a fall-themed vibe. The appears can be infinite! I styled this jumpsuit with black open-toed platforms. Wear this on a Sunday funday or on the office—you’ll look PURRfect regardless of where you go!

Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Greta Short Flutter Sleeve Top by Molly&Isadora 1Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Greta Short Flutter Sleeve Top by Molly&Isadora 2Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Greta Short Flutter Sleeve Top by Molly&Isadora 3Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Greta Short Flutter Sleeve Top by Molly&Isadora 4

Greta Brief Flutter Sleeve Prime by Molly&Isadora, Measurement 2x — Retail Worth $52

This was one of many two gadgets that my stylist, Apsara, selected and I need to say she did a terrific job. This prime is a part of Dia & Co’s exclusive line, Molly&Isadora. I’ve acquired a number of of their pieces prior to now—they’re all the time properly made and classy gadgets. I like the floral print with the contrast of the pink towards the brilliant blue and celery inexperienced. The minimize of the highest by some means jogs my memory of scrubs, but I feel tucked right into a pink mini skirt that is going to look fierce! I styled it with the capri minimize jeans Apsara sent me, but think about this in the fall with black skinny leg jeans, purple heels and hoop earrings, and a fake leather-based biker jacket! That will probably be a stellar ensemble! The top has restricted stretch, but is good and roomy; it’s incredibly snug to put on. This piece may be worn primarily anyplace, so it is a nice worth as a consequence of its versatility. I do feel I might find comparable items for less at different retailers, but that does not diminish my fondness for this prime at all. 

Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Tristen Cuffed Capri by Rafaella 1Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Tristen Cuffed Capri by Rafaella 2Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Tristen Cuffed Capri by Rafaella 3Dia and Co August 2019 Box - Tristen Cuffed Capri by Rafaella 4

Tristen Cuffed Capri by Rafaella, Measurement 22 — Retail Worth $49

I really like a darkish denim rinse and I’m so glad my stylist despatched these capris my approach! I’ve a couple of gadgets by the Rafaella model and am persistently impressed with their fit. These jeans have been a bit of comfortable within the crotch, however fit all over the place else otherwise. I hope they’ll loosen a bit the extra I wear them. $49 is an honest worth level for well-made denims like these, particularly for a way a lot put on you’ll get out of them! I can envision sporting these on the workplace styled with the Tobi Bowtie Leota prime I reviewed from my June Dia & Co field. I am even envisioning them styled with the Claire Pleat prime by Premise I reviewed in my July Dia & Co box, too. Think about that with the Nicky Assertion bag from final month and pink flats—FIRE!  The choices are limitless!

Verdict: I completely love Dia & Co ! My favorite change they made is the option to select three of the five items on your box each month. I have very specific tastes and love to shop, so this feature appeals tremendously to me. I can’t encourage my readers and buddies enough to do the same: it ensures you get gadgets you’re interested by, but in addition allows your stylist to select a couple of pieces for you, too. I also highly advocate offering feedback for each box you receive in addition to making a Pinterest board. This has helped considerably with all my subscription packing containers I evaluate. All in all, I really like the modifications Dia & Co have made to really improve and personalize their service for his or her clients. Additionally, ensure to refer your folks for a $20 off in your box—what a win/win state of affairs!

To Wrap Up:

Can you continue to get this field should you enroll at the moment? Dia & Co curates its packing containers based mostly on every particular person’s preferences as well as what’s obtainable. What you get won’t be the same as what I acquired, but you additionally may get something that matches your type and body even better than the appears above! Enroll and see what they select for you! Also reap the benefits of their choice for you to pin pieces and select up to three gadgets on your month-to-month field as properly!

Value Breakdown: This field has a $20 styling payment and consists of free delivery and returns. The whole retail worth of the gadgets inside is $394. The cost of each merchandise is listed alongside it above, but when I choose to maintain at the very least 5 gadgets, I get a 25% low cost. The $20.00 styling payment for the box would also be utilized to the purchase, which means I’d end up spending $280.50 for the whole field. Finally, that’s almost a 29% discount.

Take a look at all of our Dia & Co evaluations and the Ladies’s Clothes Subscription Field Listing for much more trendy choices!

Maintain Monitor of Your Subscriptions: Add this field to your subscription record or wishlist!

What did you get from Dia & Co this month that you simply love?

How do subscribers fee Dia & Co?

68 subscribers rated this subscription

Written by Nicole Rieder

Nicole Rieder

Nicole Rieder is a self-proclaimed clothing fiend and is new to the subscription box world. She loves bins like Gwynnie Bee because she will mess around with types she might not have earlier than!

!perform(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=perform()n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments);if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;
n.push=n;n.loaded=!zero;n.model=’2.zero’;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!zero;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window,
document,’script’,’https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘543213879201335’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);