Clothing Subscription Boxes Fashion Subscription Box Reviews Subscription Boxes for Women trunk club Trunk Club Reviews

Trunk Club Plus Size Review: Metallics, Sparkle + Jumpsuits

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Box Review Front

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Box Review Front

Trunk Club is a clothing styling service for each women and men. Subscribers work intently with their stylist to seek out ultimate pieces which are then sent as a trunk to attempt on and probably purchase. Trunks may be ordered as typically as you want, whether that be as soon as, monthly, or quarterly! Trunk Club goes at your tempo!

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Box Open FrontNordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Box Open Front

Trunk Membership is a Nordstrom firm, they usually send comparable manufacturers that vary in the $75-300 vary. Within the type profile, you’ll be able to choose your most popular worth vary for each class (ie. $50-100, $100-200, or $200+)

My Subscription Habit paid for this field. (Take a look at the evaluate process publish to study more about how we evaluate packing containers.)

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - All ProductsNordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - All Products

About Trunk Membership

The Subscription Box: Trunk Club

The Value: $25 styling charge, credited in the direction of any gadgets you choose to keep, plus the price of whatever you retain

The Products: 7-10 clothing gadgets hand-selected by a stylist so that you can attempt on at residence. Gadgets might embrace clothes, footwear, and equipment.

Ships to: Their web site states that they ship to the contiguous 48 states only, at no cost, nevertheless it additionally states that there’s a delivery and return payment to ship to Alaska and Hawaii. They do not ship internationally.

Good to Know: Trunk Membership worth matches “inside 14 days of purchase solely to Nordstrom.”

My Trunk Membership Assessment

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Pamphlet 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Pamphlet 1

My month’s trunk arrived to me in its Trunk Membership trademark cardboard delivery box common to resemble a suitcase.  I am fairly keen on the personalised particulars of their packaging, especially the notice from my stylist and itemized bill.

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Pamphlet 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Pamphlet 2

They embrace a pamphlet that gives product info, methods to get probably the most out of your trunk, and free delivery label and tape strips.

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - List Of Items 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - List Of Items 1

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - List Of Items 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - List Of Items 2

Here’s a shut up of the record of things I acquired and their prices.

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruched Velvet Dress by Rebel Wilson X Angels 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruched Velvet Dress by Rebel Wilson X Angels 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruched Velvet Dress by Rebel Wilson X Angels 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruched Velvet Dress by Rebel Wilson X Angels 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruched Velvet Dress by Rebel Wilson X Angels 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruched Velvet Dress by Rebel Wilson X Angels 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruched Velvet Dress by Rebel Wilson X Angels 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruched Velvet Dress by Rebel Wilson X Angels 4

Ruched Velvet Gown by Rebel Wilson X Angels, Measurement 2x—Retail Worth $58.80

My stylist, Stefania, understands my fondness of velvet items and Rebel Wilson X Angel’s choices; no shock that she sent this gown my method! The ruching adds a flattering touch to an otherwise normal black gown. I really like the velvet material and the way it hugs my curves. I paired this gown with black ankle boots for a troublesome, informal look – however one might gown this up with heels and a fake fur coat so as to add more textures to the outfit.

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Good Waist Ankle Skinny Jeans by GOOD AMERICAN 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Good Waist Ankle Skinny Jeans by GOOD AMERICAN 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Good Waist Ankle Skinny Jeans by GOOD AMERICAN 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Good Waist Ankle Skinny Jeans by GOOD AMERICAN 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Good Waist Ankle Skinny Jeans by GOOD AMERICAN 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Good Waist Ankle Skinny Jeans by GOOD AMERICAN 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Good Waist Ankle Skinny Jeans by GOOD AMERICAN 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Good Waist Ankle Skinny Jeans by GOOD AMERICAN 4 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Good Waist Ankle Skinny Jeans by GOOD AMERICAN 5Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Good Waist Ankle Skinny Jeans by GOOD AMERICAN 5

Good Waist Ankle Skinny Denims by GOOD AMERICAN, Measurement 24w—Retail Worth $169 (found right here for $101.40)

This is my first time making an attempt out Khloe Kardashian’s denims brand, GOOD AMERICAN. In case you steadily learn my evaluations, you recognize that I really like leopard print, so these pants undoubtedly attraction to me! It is a basic impartial that goes with EVERYTHING so far as I’m concerned. I do really feel, though, the reduce on these denims is meant for a taller individual. I’m wondering how the dimensions 22 would fit, especially because of the long crotch. They are high waisted on me, however still has a ton of fabric in that area. The legs seem considerably longer on me than the model on the Nordstrom website too. Aside from that I really like the print and stretch of the fabric. I paired the pants with my favourite golden yellow sweater from certainly one of my current Trunk Club bins, however these would look fierce with a black bodysuit and heels for an evening out!

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 4 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 5Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 5 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 6Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Jeans by Wit and Wisdom 6

Embroidered High Waist Ankle Slim Denims by Wit and Knowledge, Measurement 24W—Retail Value $98

I’m very selective in terms of embroidered denims. These are not any exception. I have to be trustworthy with you guys, these weren’t my cup of tea. I used to be not keen on the fashion and these have been far too saggy on me. I’m wondering if a measurement 22 would have been a better fit for me. I do, nevertheless, just like the grey rinse on these, I’ll give them that! I styled the denims with a floral print prime that Stefania sent in my field, however I can envision these wanting marvelous with a white cropped t-shirt in warmer weather!

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Tulip Sleeve Ruffle Top by Madewell Size 2x 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Tulip Sleeve Ruffle Top by Madewell Size 2x 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Tulip Sleeve Ruffle Top by Madewell Size 2x 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Tulip Sleeve Ruffle Top by Madewell Size 2x 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Tulip Sleeve Ruffle Top by Madewell Size 2x 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Tulip Sleeve Ruffle Top by Madewell Size 2x 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Tulip Sleeve Ruffle Top by Madewell Size 2x 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Tulip Sleeve Ruffle Top by Madewell Size 2x 4

Velvet Tulip Sleeve Ruffle Prime by Madewell Measurement 2x — Retail Value $98

I choose the styling of this lovable Madewell prime with this fake leather-based mini because of the distinction of the 2 materials. I can see why Stefania chose this prime for me: it is velvet and has a retro floral print. The top matches me right at the waist and accentuates it with the cutesy ruffle detail. I really like the rust towards the black and white designs on this prime as properly. This may pair wonderfully with black skinny leg denims, western boots, a fake leather-based biker jacket, and a giant brimmed hat for a 70s fashion look.

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Genuine Fox Fur Earmuffs by KYI KYI 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Genuine Fox Fur Earmuffs by KYI KYI 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Genuine Fox Fur Earmuffs by KYI KYI 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Genuine Fox Fur Earmuffs by KYI KYI 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Genuine Fox Fur Earmuffs by KYI KYI 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Genuine Fox Fur Earmuffs by KYI KYI 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Genuine Fox Fur Earmuffs by KYI KYI 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Genuine Fox Fur Earmuffs by KYI KYI 4 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Genuine Fox Fur Earmuffs by KYI KYI 5Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Genuine Fox Fur Earmuffs by KYI KYI 5

Real Fox Fur Earmuffs by KYI KYI—Retail Worth $85 (bought out)

I really like earmuffs— I even have a leopard print pair from LOFT that I choose sporting to hats in the winter. Our chilly climate extends nicely into spring, so it isn’t uncommon to nonetheless reluctantly be sporting a pair of these in thirty-degree climate in April. The muffs are so incredibly gentle! I didn’t learn the description until now and was unaware they have been made out of fox fur. I usually keep away from buying actual fur. I’ve a classic fur shrug I found thrifting years in the past, but I feel that’s justifiable as a result of it isn’t a brand new piece. I sense I might a lot favor these in a fake fur—I would like these cute foxes nonetheless frolicking round of their furs! That being stated, I do love these styled with the Madewell prime—they make for an cute combo.

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - One-Shoulder Jumpsuit by Leith Size 3x 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - One-Shoulder Jumpsuit by Leith Size 3x 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - One-Shoulder Jumpsuit by Leith Size 3x 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - One-Shoulder Jumpsuit by Leith Size 3x 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - One-Shoulder Jumpsuit by Leith Size 3x 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - One-Shoulder Jumpsuit by Leith Size 3x 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - One-Shoulder Jumpsuit by Leith Size 3x 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - One-Shoulder Jumpsuit by Leith Size 3x 4

One-Shoulder Jumpsuit by Leith, Measurement 3x—Retail Worth $55

Over the almost two years that I’ve been reviewing subscription bins for MSA, I have tried out trend developments I never fathomed I might! One in every of which being: jumpsuits. I requested my stylist to ship me this jumpsuit because it made me consider David Bowie during his Ziggy Stardust glam era. This jumpsuit has ample stretch, and though it match properly within the midsection was a smidge saggy in the chest. I really like the silver-flecked material and the disco vibes I obtained from this piece, but I finally didn’t maintain it since I wasn’t bought completely on the match on me. Nevertheless, I have stated it earlier than and I will say it once more: I really like the awesome types from the Leith model. They provide amazingly glamorous and outrageous items in plus sizes which might be top quality as nicely! As well as, the items are so fairly priced. I hope Nordstrom by no means stops carrying this model!

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruffle Sleeve Top by Rachel Roy Collection Size 18w 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruffle Sleeve Top by Rachel Roy Collection Size 18w 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruffle Sleeve Top by Rachel Roy Collection Size 18w 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruffle Sleeve Top by Rachel Roy Collection Size 18w 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruffle Sleeve Top by Rachel Roy Collection Size 18w 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruffle Sleeve Top by Rachel Roy Collection Size 18w 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruffle Sleeve Top by Rachel Roy Collection Size 18w 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruffle Sleeve Top by Rachel Roy Collection Size 18w 4 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruffle Sleeve Top by Rachel Roy Collection Size 18w 5Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Ruffle Sleeve Top by Rachel Roy Collection Size 18w 5

Ruffle Sleeve Prime by Rachel Roy Assortment Measurement 18w—Retail Value $95

How can one go improper with animal print? It is just made better with this sheer purple animal print shirt! Rachel Roy designs are recognized for being fiercely elegant, beautiful, and celebrating quite a lot of physique form and sizes. This blouse has a ruffle detail that goes from the collar to the sleeves. I’m immensely choosy on the subject of ruffles, but I really like how these have been finished on this specific prime. I styled it with my go-to faux leather mini-skirt and booties, but this may look unbelievable at the workplace with excessive waisted, vast legged black trousers and pointy black heels. Add a camisole underneath for modesty or a killer fitted black blazer for a horny menswear-inspired look.

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Sparkle Bodysuit by Leith Size 3x 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Sparkle Bodysuit by Leith Size 3x 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Sparkle Bodysuit by Leith Size 3x 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Sparkle Bodysuit by Leith Size 3x 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Sparkle Bodysuit by Leith Size 3x 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Sparkle Bodysuit by Leith Size 3x 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Sparkle Bodysuit by Leith Size 3x 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Sparkle Bodysuit by Leith Size 3x 4 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Sparkle Bodysuit by Leith Size 3x 5Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Sparkle Bodysuit by Leith Size 3x 5

Sparkle Bodysuit by Leith, Measurement 3x—Retail Value $35.40 (bought out)

Stefania sent me one other killer Leith piece. You guys all the time ask what I hold in my evaluations, and this was the one piece I did. What can I say, it was a should! I’m still making an attempt to grasp sporting bodysuits, however they’re well worth the hassle for that seamless tucked in look! This piece was a must too due to the flicker materials and the fierce deep v-neck. This seems to be great with a mini-skirt, but in addition paired with skinny leg denims, a pink faux leather-based biker jacket, and silver flats for a cushty, yet fascinating ensemble!

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Burnout Stripe Dress by Leith Size 3x 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Burnout Stripe Dress by Leith Size 3x 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Burnout Stripe Dress by Leith Size 3x 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Burnout Stripe Dress by Leith Size 3x 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Burnout Stripe Dress by Leith Size 3x 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Burnout Stripe Dress by Leith Size 3x 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Burnout Stripe Dress by Leith Size 3x 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Burnout Stripe Dress by Leith Size 3x 4 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Burnout Stripe Dress by Leith Size 3x 5Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Velvet Burnout Stripe Dress by Leith Size 3x 5

Velvet Burnout Stripe Gown by Leith Measurement 3x—Retail Worth $85

This velvet striped shirt gown type from Leith is right for cooler climate. The fabric itself is somewhat lightweight, but the colour palette is regal and excellent for fall and winter months. The gown is restricted in stretch, however has an excellent minimize and match. This is able to look nice with leggings and metallic flats or tights and pointy toe buckle boots. I can simply see sporting this in the workplace or a date!

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Off the Shoulder Jumpsuit by City Chic 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Off the Shoulder Jumpsuit by City Chic 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Off the Shoulder Jumpsuit by City Chic 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Off the Shoulder Jumpsuit by City Chic 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Off the Shoulder Jumpsuit by City Chic 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Off the Shoulder Jumpsuit by City Chic 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Off the Shoulder Jumpsuit by City Chic 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Off the Shoulder Jumpsuit by City Chic 4 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Off the Shoulder Jumpsuit by City Chic 5Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Off the Shoulder Jumpsuit by City Chic 5

Off the Shoulder Jumpsuit by City Stylish, Measurement LW—Retail Worth $119

My stylist sent me another jumpsuit choice, this specific one being incredibly chic and basic in type. This City Chic jumpsuit is off the shoulder with a tie at the waist for definition and vast legs. The material has stretch and is slightly snug to put on. This piece can be elegant enough for a springtime wedding ceremony or professional sufficient for a  business meeting. Pair this with cat eyes and open toe heels in hotter climate for a stylishly refined ensemble.

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 4 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 5Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 5 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 6Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott 6

Tessa Stone Stud Earrings by Kendra Scott—Retail Worth $65

Stefania also included these rose gold stone stud earrings by Tessa Stone. I usually wear silver and infrequently gold, however not often rose gold pieces. The rose gold is gorgeous and such a warm apricot pink shade. I like it towards my pores and skin tone and do respect that these are unbelievable for on a regular basis put on, however I still handed on these pretty earrings.

Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - August Loafer By Naturalizer Size 9.5 1Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - August Loafer By Naturalizer Size 9.5 1 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - August Loafer By Naturalizer Size 9.5 2Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - August Loafer By Naturalizer Size 9.5 2 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - August Loafer By Naturalizer Size 9.5 3Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - August Loafer By Naturalizer Size 9.5 3 Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - August Loafer By Naturalizer Size 9.5 4Nordstrom Trunk Box February 2019 - August Loafer By Naturalizer Size 9.5 4

August Loafer by Naturalizer Measurement 9.5—Retail Worth $109.95

I really like loafer type footwear, they’re effortlessly cool and chic. I really like the Naturalizer brand, they make trendy yet immensely snug footwear! These footwear have a sturdy foam-like base however are incredibly nicely made. These felt like strolling on clouds. I also just like the black patent leather-like materials these footwear are constructed from.  One can put on a pair of idler like these with a pencil skirt and button-down shirt at the office or a fake leather biker jacket, band shirt, skinny jeans, with black cat eyes for a put together, yet casual ensemble.

The Verdict: This month’s Trunk Membership had quite a lot of fancy items to wear earlier than the nice and cozy climate sets in. I appreciated the sparkly, glitzy gadgets that Stefania despatched my method as well as the more understated items I might put on to work or for everyday occasions. The only piece I disliked was the Wit and Knowledge embroidered denims, they only weren’t my fashion in any respect. I used to be very excited to see so many Leith pieces this month as properly; they’re shortly turning into certainly one of my favorite brands that Nordstrom carries. In case you are a person on the go like me, especially somebody that appreciates the posh manufacturers that Nordstrom is understood for, this subscription field is a dream come true! I really like the convenience of bringing the shopping mall to me and may’t recommend this service sufficient.

To Wrap Up:

Can you continue to get this field in case you enroll at present? Trunk Club curates its bins based mostly on every particular person’s preferences in addition to what’s out there. What you get won’t be the same as what I obtained, however you additionally may get one thing that fits your type and body even better than the seems to be above! Enroll and see what they select for you!

Worth Breakdown: This field’s styling charge costs $25 and consists of free delivery and returns. The full retail value of the twelve gadgets inside is $1073.15. The cost of every item is listed alongside it above, but if I choose to maintain anything, the $25 value of the box’s styling payment would also be utilized to the acquisition. That’s a mean $87.35 an item, which is on par with the manufacturers included.

Take a look at all of our Trunk Membership evaluations and the perfect ladies’s clothing subscription packing containers and the Plus Measurement Clothes Subscription Box Directory!

Hold Monitor of Your Subscriptions: Add this box to your subscription listing or wishlist!

What do you think of my latest Trunk Membership?

Written by Nicole Rieder

Nicole Rieder

Nicole Rieder is a self-proclaimed clothing fiend and is new to the subscription box world. She loves bins like Gwynnie Bee as a result of she will play around with types she might not have earlier than!

How do subscribers fee Trunk Club?

49 subscribers rated this subscription

!perform(f,b,e,v,n,t,s)if(f.fbq)return;n=f.fbq=perform()n.callMethod?
n.callMethod.apply(n,arguments):n.queue.push(arguments);if(!f._fbq)f._fbq=n;
n.push=n;n.loaded=!zero;n.version=’2.zero’;n.queue=[];t=b.createElement(e);t.async=!0;
t.src=v;s=b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)(window,
document,’script’,’https://connect.facebook.net/en_US/fbevents.js’);
fbq(‘init’, ‘543213879201335’);
fbq(‘monitor’, ‘PageView’);